Even robots get the blues

He was mean to me because my love was counterfeit and he knew that one day I’d leave him, “Prove me wrong.”
I thought it was real, but am often mistaken. The realer it feels, the bigger the lie.
“You wouldn’t know reality if it raped you.”
This was true, I hardly noticed.
Love was one of many drugs that got us through. But it wasn’t enough. Eventually he was proved right.
But I still feel something. Not sure if it’s love or frustration. Could be a glitch in the software.
It’s like we were meant to be, if we could live with ourselves, if weren’t both broken. And not in this virtual world.

Love and kisses
X Zero Zero

Leave a Reply

